Home
Mayor & City Council
Clerk of Council
What's New?
Facts & Figures
Job Openings
City Services
Department Contacts
Legislative Delegation
Local Links
Contact Us
Privacy Policy
Municipal Code
 



Department Contacts


     

Department/Division Head

Name

Phone/Fax/E-mail
City Manager Brian S. Thrower (434) 634-3332phone                                    (434) 634-0003 fax    

bthrower@ci.emporia.va.us            

Assistant City Manager Dr. Edwin C. Daley

(434) 634-3332phone

(434) 634-0003 fax

edaley@ci.emporia.va.us

Planning and Zoning Brian S. Thrower

All inquiries may be directed to:

bthrower@ci.emporia.va.us      

Economic Development Manager Jan Harrell (434) 634-5056 phone
(434) 634-0003 fax     jharrell@ci.emporia.va.us                              
Public Utilities Director Linwood Pope (434) 634-4500 phone
(434) 348-9111 fax     publicutilities@telpage.net                               
Public Works Director Royal Jones (434) 634-4500 phone
(434) 348-9111 fax royal.jones@ci.emporia.va.us
Police Chief Don Wyatt (434) 634-2121 phone
(434) 634-7326 fax
dwyatt@emporiapolice.org
Fire Chief - Emporia Volunteer Fire Department Chris Rawlings (434) 634-7340 phone
(434) 634-7349 fax
evfd@telpage.net
Emergency Services Coordinator Kenneth R. Ryals (434) 634-2121 phone
k.ryals@ci.emporia.va.us 
Finance Director Sheila Cutrell (434) 634-3332 phone                                     (434) 634-0003 fax
sheila.cutrell@ci.emporia.va.us
Treasurer/Water Billing Bill Harris (434) 634-2349 phone                                    (434) 634-0003 fax
emporiatreasurer@ci.emporia.va.us
Commissioner of Revenue Joyce Prince (434) 634-5405 phone
cor@ci.emporia.va.us
City Sheriff Sam Brown (434) 634-4671 phone
emporiasheriff@hotmail.com
Animal Control Officer Joey Turner (434) 634-2121 phone
Water Treatment Plant Supt. Tom Delbridge (434) 634-2544 phone
(434) 634-3874 fax
wtp@telpage.net
Wastewater Treatment Plant Supt. Melvin Prince (434) 634-5682 phone
(434) 634-3703 fax
wwtp@ci.emporia.va.us
Building/Fire Official Randy Pearce (434) 634-6315 phone                                (434) 634-0003 Fax                 r.pearce@ci.emporia.va.us
City Attorney C. Butler Barrett (434) 634-2167 phone                                cbb.barrettlawoffice@telpage.net

 



Back to the Top